MKE Punk – Wisconsin and Milwaukee Punk Downloads

Download Milwaukee and Wisconsin Punk Music

Local. Independent. Out of Print.

Castahead/Intercede – split CD

“split CD”

added by on February 13, 2010
  • Released: 1999
  • Hailing From: Racine, Burlington
  • Label: Akeldama Records
  • Additional Images:
  • Members:
    • Castahead: Steve Landish - Vocals
    • Castahead: Matt Matera - Guitar
    • Castahead: Kyle Johnson - Guitar
    • Castahead: Ian Grant - Bass
    • Castahead: Jared Logan - drums
    • Intercede: Temo Rios - vocals
    • Intercede: Mark Clark - guitar
    • Intercede: Joe Dalen - guitar
    • Intercede: Mike Pagliaroni - bass
    • Intercede: Bill Kurth - drums

This release is interesting. It showcases musicians just before they were to break out into nationally recognized metalcore and hardcore acts. Matt, Kyle, Jared and Temo ended up in 7 Angels 7 Plagues together. (Kyle replacing original bass player, Dave Method) Joe and Bill later formed Endthisday.

Matt Matera also went on to join Dead to Fall. Kyle was a founding member of Misery Signals and is currently playing with Burning Empires.

Tracks 1-6 recorded by Bill Stace at Walls Have Ears.

Tracks 7-8 recorded live in Grand Rapids, MI 3-6-99. Engineered and Mixed by Jeff Vander Koi

We’ve received word from Akeldama Records that they’ve discovered a small cache of CDs. Here’s how you collectors can get in touch and pick up a hardcopy for only $4.

Seriously?! There are no comments yet?? You better add one below.

Leave a Comment